Staff Development

Staff Development Council Meeting Dates

Friday, May 30, 2014 Deadline Summer 2014 Proposals


Fall proposals also welcome
Thursday, June 5, 2014 SDC Meeting Discussion and approval of summer and fall courses received
Thursday, June 12, 2014 SDC Meeting Presentation and credit approval of all 2013.2014 courses


Presentation of new summer/fall courses submitted
Friday, August 29, 2014 Deadline New fall course proposals
Thursday, September 4, 2014 SDC Meeting Presentation of new course proposals


Review and discussion of fall proposals



Thursday, September 11, 2014 SDC Meeting Presentation for approval of completed summer course work
Monday, September 22, 2014 FALL SEMESTER BEGINS 10 weeks of 2 hour sessions / 10 hours outside work
Monday, November 10, 2014 Deadline New winter proposals
Thursday, November 20, 2014 SDC Meeting Review winter proposals received
Monday, November 24, 2014 FALL SEMESTER ENDS
Thursday, December 04, 2014 SDC Meeting Presentation for credit approval of all completed fall course work
Monday, January 5, 2015 WINTER SEMESTER BEGINS 8 weeks @ 2.5 hours each session / 10 hours outside work
Monday, February 2, 2015 DEADLINE New spring proposals
Thursday, February 12, 2015 SDC Meeting Review spring proposals received
Monday, March 2, 2015 WINTER SEMESTER ENDS
Thursday, March 12, 2015 SDC Meeting Presentation for credit approval of all completed winter course work
Monday, March 23, 2015 SPRING SEMESTER BEGINS 10 weeks @ 2 hours each session/ 10 hours of outside work
Thursday, April 2, 2015 SDC WORKSHOP
Friday, May 29, 2015 DEADLINE Summer 2015 proposals


Fall 2015 proposals also welcome
Monday, June 1, 2015 SPRING SEMESTER ENDS
Thursday, June 4, 2015 SDC Meeting Discussion and approval of all summer/fall courses
Thursday, June 11, 2015 SDC Meeting Presentation of summer/fall courses
Friday, August 29, 2015 DEADLINE New fall proposals


SDC Procedureal Guideline

Deadline for Submitting Proposals

Semester
Due Date
Summer Semester
May 30, 2014
Fall Semester
August 29, 2014
Winter Semester
November 10, 2014
Spring Semester
February 2, 2015

Staff Development Important Information



Please contact Dee DeLorenzo Email or (978)623-8506 with any questions.